killogt.blogg.se

Office 365 outlook 2016 setup
Office 365 outlook 2016 setup






#OFFICE 365 OUTLOOK 2016 SETUP LICENSE#

I would check all accounts in your Office 365 tenant associated with the user and if you have 2 accounts for this user, make sure to change the older SharePoint online username to be different that the Exchange Online.Īlso, when you remove a license and re-add it in Office 365, it can take up to 48 hours for all of the services to be restored from a deleted state.Īs a final suggestion, if you have an on-premises Active Directory you are replicating to Azure AD with an on-premises Exchange platform, make sure the user's account is showing there either as a Mail-Enabled User or a Remote Mailbox. I would guess that old SharePoint account is somehow hijacking the authentication process and not allowing the login for Exchange Online. I'd be very thankful for any ideas on what to do. I'm migrating the user from an old system. In the wizard for adding accounts, its stuck on searching for settings for (I may be named something diffrent in english im from sweden so) and i get promtes to login but nothing happens.

office 365 outlook 2016 setup

Before that i got an error in outlook online which was angry at "X-OWA-Error: " but now it works fine. I have tried to remove the Exchange Online license from the user, waited 10 minutes and the added it again, but that didnt seem to help. The user has a personal account since before with the same adress but only for sharepoint. The autodiscover is working as it should. I have tried on the users computer and on my own to login/add the mail in outlook. I have logged in with other accounts which is working (on outlook on their computer) but this one wont work. I can log in with all of them online but with one account when i try to add as a mail in outlook 2016 it wont find the settings.

office 365 outlook 2016 setup

Hello, i have recently setup a new tenant with some new accounts. EDIT: ISSUE RESOLVED, I MADE A NEW ACCOUNT






Office 365 outlook 2016 setup